Posted by: kunikochan | April 12, 2009

K-ON! Episode 2

Yui got herself a guitar, so now the real story can begin! 😀

k-onI think I’m going to stick to this show from here on out. There’s nothing really special in particular about it or anything, but it’s cute and is a nice change up from what I’m used to seeing. Most of the anime I’m gonna watch this season are a bit more serious (obviously not including Hetalia here xD) so something like this will be fun. I really like the characters, the art is pretty, and the humor is clean, so it’s a definite yes. Though to be honest, I don’t really know what I’m going to say about it here that would make an interesting read, but we’ll just see how it goes. Nethertheless, I’m still going to watch it.

Oh, and did I mention I like the OP and ED? Because I really do~~


Responses

  1. Aww this looks really cute! i’ll have to check it out! where do u watch it?
    oh and btw where did u watch Soul Eater? i cant find it anywhere! sad day! lol

  2. It IS really cute, and the OP and ED are quite addicting ♥

    Your best bet for viewing would be veoh.com, that’s where I watch most my anime. Soul Eater used to be there but it was removed, so I honestly can’t tell you where to find it… sorry ><

  3. It looks adorable. ._. It really does. But I wonder if it will have a real plot eventually (it has a story basis, but you haven’t mentioned any goals). How many episodes are you expecting?

  4. It is really cute (and no love interests or perverted humor! That’s rare!) but the plot hasn’t really gone outside of each individual episode’s plot. The first episode: get another member for the club/band. Second episode: get money so said member can buy a guitar. Third episode: don’t fail midterms. That’s really been it, but I have a feeling that there will be more of a plot, so I’m just going to stick with it out of curiousity (plus, this show is really nice to watch after a long day~)


Leave a comment

Categories