Posted by: kunikochan | April 16, 2009

Axis Powers Hetalia 12 (and a new format)

Okay, so after my latest reviews on KO-N! 2 and Naruto chapter 443, I’ve decided that I like that style much better. I’d much rather pop in a random image and then describe my feelings on the episode rather than do a detailed summary – it saves me much needed time (and I need all the study time I can get with finals coming ever closer)

this-is-a-calandar

Anyway, this was a really funny episode for Hetalia. The ‘calandar’ joke between France and England was really gut-busting. Poor France is in need of help! Of course, England’s refusal made it all the better (France, you can’t expect people to be nice to you if you are always doing terrible things to them!)

w-w-w-w-w-what-are-you-doing

Also, Japan’s “morning greeting” got animated (I figured that they had just left it out) so that was a plus. His voice acting in this scene made it millions of times better than the comic (Japan – I take back everything I said about your voice actor) and I totally LOL’d sohard! xD Oh Gods that part was epic~

america-cleans-his-closet

America cleans his closet! While I’m kind of excited to see the American Revolution animated (and the uniforms… that’s probably what I’m looking forward to the most since I’m such a history dork x3) I’m kinda sad that Axis Powers is going to start all the shippy-lovey stuff. I’m no fan of BL so this just kinda turns me off, and while I love this anime, I was really kind of hoping that Studio Deen wouldn’t follow the same path the manga did (they’ve been doing pretty good so far) but I guess it can’t be helped. Oh well, I’ll just have to deal~

Responses

  1. “This… is a calender” No…. This. Is. SPARTA!!-shot-

    You know, I was going to catch up on Hetalia until I read this. I might anyway, but it’s the last on my list now. I hate the shed… -shudder-

  2. You know, I almost put that as a caption under the picture -shot-

    NO. DO NOT LET THE SHED HOLD YOU DOWN!!! YOU DON’T WANT SOMEONE TO STEAL YOUR RUBY SLIPPERS NOW DO YOU?!? >(

  3. I HAVE SLIPPERS THAT VALUABLE!? WHY HAVEN’T I SOLD THEM YET?

  4. YES YOU DO. SO WATCH HETALIA SO THEY DON’T GET STOLEN. NAO PLZKTHX.

  5. Знакомства в ордынске


Leave a Reply

Categories

